Silveus Ins_bannerBlynds_8-5-21Special Edition 21_bannerCaldwell Livestock_11-1-21
Advertise With Us Subscribe Today Facebook
Not a member? Membership has its privileges— Register today! • Make SLS your homepage!
home articles Industry News |

Texas Beef Council announces board of directors

published: November 12th 2021
source: Texas Beef Council

AUSTIN, Texas )– The Texas Beef Council (TBC) has announced its board of directors for fiscal year 2022 (FY22), which officially began October 1. The 21 directors represent various agriculture industry sectors and associations from across the state.


“I’m honored to take the helm as chairman as the year gets underway,” said Dan Gattis, TBC’s 2022 chairman. “I know I speak for the executive team and all our directors when I say we’re eager to get started and are excited to see the great work to come from what we believe is the best marketing and promotion team and staff in the country. It’s exciting to know we’ll be following our recently released Long Range Plan and tackling exciting new initiatives that will continue to propel the Texas beef industry in a positive direction.”

The 2022 TBC Board of Directors includes the following individuals, each listed with their hometown, TBC committee(s) and applicable beef industry sector and/or association affiliation:

Executive Committee:

·        Dan Gattis, Chairman; Georgetown, Texas; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association

·        Pat McDowell, Vice Chairman; Shamrock, Texas; Texas Farm Bureau

·        Brad Hastings, Immediate Past Chairman; Amarillo, Texas; Texas Cattle Feeders Association

·        Zachary Yanta; Runge, Texas; Texas Farm Bureau

·        Chloe Wilson; Sabinal, Texas; Independent Cattlemen's Association


·        Neil Dudley, Hamilton, Texas; Southwest Meat Association

·        Kelley Georgiades, Crockett, Texas; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association

·        Leslie Kinsel, Cotulla, Texas; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association

·        Fred Schuetze, Granbury, Texas; Purebred

·        Pat Shields, Bryan, Texas; At-Large

·        Marsha Shoemaker, Bellevue, Texas; Texas CattleWomen

·        Mark Sustaire, Winnsboro, Texas; Dairy

·        Piertsje Vanderlei, Amherst, Texas; Dairy

·        Richard Winter, Canyon, Texas; Texas Cattle Feeders Association

First-term directors:

·        Brandon Cutrer, Wharton, Texas; Purebred

·        Ty deCordova, Groesbeck, Texas; Livestock Marketing Association of Texas

·        Amy Kirkland, Vega, Texas; Texas Cattle Feeders Association

·        Brian Malaer, Harwood, Texas; Independent Cattlemen's Association

·        Sarah McKenzie, Pecos County, Texas; Texas Farm Bureau

·        Shannon Wilson, Canyon, Texas; At-Large

“We’re proud to have such a knowledgeable and motivated board of directors to guide us throughout the next year and beyond,” said Molly McAdams, TBC’s executive vice president. “In early November, we’ll welcome this outstanding team to the first FY22 meeting of the Texas Beef Council and the Beef Promotion and Research Council of Texas. We’re looking forward to hearing fresh ideas from this group as well as the thoughtful strategy we need to continue driving beef demand.”


Site:   Home   Publications   Market Reports   Sale Reports   Sale Calendar   Cattle & Service Directory   Full Commodities Report   Services   About Us   Contact Us

Article Categories:   All   Industry News   Herd Health   Feed & Nutrition   Pastures & Forages   Reproduction   Marketing   Columnists   Production   Genetics & Performance   Weather Forecast   Breed News   Producer Feature Stories   Items of Interest   New Products   Recipes

User:   Login   Logout   Register/Profile   Submit Market Report   Submit Sale Report